AVIXA Announces 2022 Board of Directors, Leadership Search Committee Members

AVIXA, the Audiovisual and Integrated Experience Association, is pleased to announce the election results for the 2022 AVIXA Board of Directors and Leadership Search Committee.

Cathryn Lai, Chief Commercial Officer, OpenBet, has been elected as Secretary-Treasurer of the Board by AVIXA membership. AVIXA members also elected to the Board Michelle Grabel-Komar, Vice President of Sales, Full Compass Systems, and Dena Lowery, COO, Opus Agency

In addition, the Leadership Search Committee (LSC) appointed Tze Tze Lam, Executive Director, Electro-Acoustics Systems, and Mradul Sharma, Managing Director, 3CDN Workplace Tech, to AVIXA’s Board of Directors.

Frank Pisano, Vice President of Sales, Americas, BrightSign, has been elected by AVIXA members to the Leadership Search Committee. In addition, Jon Sidwick, Chair of the Board of Directors, has appointed Sharath Abraham, CTS, Engineering Manager, NY Metro Region, AVI-SPL, and Christian Orcin, Managing Director, d&b audiotechnik Spain, Portugal, and Italy, to the Leadership Search Committee.