Logitech Nominates Three New Directors to Board

Logitech International (SIX: LOGN) (Nasdaq: LOGI) today announced that its board of directors will ask shareholders to approve the election of new board members, Christopher Jones, chief product officer at Amperity, Inc.; Frankie Ng, chief executive officer of SGS S.A.; and Sascha Zahnd, non-executive chairman of Valora Holding AG and formerly vice president EMEA and Global Supply Chain of Tesla Inc.. The elections will take place at Logitech’s annual general meeting (AGM) in Lausanne, Switzerland on September 14, 2022.

Riet Cadonau has decided not to stand for re-election to the board at the 2022 AGM when his current term ends for personal reasons. Neil Hunt will also leave the board when his current term ends due to Logitech’s 12 year term limit on board service. Neil Hunt has been a non-executive member of Logitech’s board of directors since 2010, and serves on Logitech’s Compensation Committee and Technology and Innovation Committee.

Wendy Becker, Logitech’s chairperson of the board, commented: “These three talented directors are joining Logitech’s board at an exciting time. Chris brings significant expertise in product development leadership and strategy, and in consumer and enterprise software and services from leading technology companies such as Amperity and Microsoft. Frankie leads SGS S.A., a globally-operating Swiss SMI company, bringing senior leadership as well as extensive global services, China and operations experience. Sascha also brings senior leadership and significant expertise in retail, production and supply chain from his roles as part of Tesla’s leadership team and other leading technology and retail companies. We warmly welcome each of them.”